An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

A bit windy again

I haven't done anything strange to the proportions of this butterfly (the usual common brown sort) - it was blowing sideways, hence the sort of flattened wing look. I was very surprised that this shot was in focus, given how the wind was blowing both iris and butterfly about. There was virtually no insect life about in the garden today, despite the sun being out all afternoon and it not being too hot. Perhaps everything is hiding from the wind.

Not a very exciting shot I'm afraid , but the children deemed the grasses I also shot 'much too boring'. It was my Dad's 76th birthday today and they came over for dinner. Tomorrow is my niece's 14th birthday, but she's in New Zealand, so no partying for us.

Bigger butterfly, if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.