jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Encouragement

This is my final blip to finish out my one year goal to blip every week.  One year ago, I started blipping and I journaled about my uncle, who inspired me to pick up a camera again and document my life's walk.  It seems only fitting that I end my one year milestone paying homage to the person who has encouraged me the whole way - my aunt Sue.

There is no flower that could ever represent the beauty of Sue.  If you know her, you know that she is an amazing woman, beautiful inside and out.  She is thoughtful, intelligent, kind and one of the greatest examples of hospitality and showing love to others that I have ever known. Be careful what you ask her, because she won't give you a hurried, 1 sentence answer.  She cares to deeply for that, she will research, read and hunt for information that actually provides real value that is thought provoking and helpful.  Week in and Week out, she has encouraged me and brought new perspective to my blips and expressed how they spoke to her.

She has raised an amazing family and has instilled virtues and values into all of us - not by telling anyone how to live their life but by modeling a way of living that makes you want to do the same.  I love her passion for life, her love of country and her insatiable thirst for knowledge ( I don't believe you can meet someone more read than Sue).  If you know Sue, your life is blessed!  I often take time to be grateful for what this woman has provided to my family, our extended family and to me personally.

In my treasure chest of "real valuables" in my life, my aunt Sue has her own spot. She encourages me, teaches me and inspires me.... and that is more beautiful than any flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.