If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Flaming June!

Saturday equals Lodge prepping.  Not the best of days in fact it has been raining (I assume non stop, but I didn't stay up all night to check) for 24 hrs at least.  Various mix ups and problems meant I was an hour late in starting.  Clickychick was involved in a street collection for our local wildlife trust.

The late start reduced my time/opportunities for blipping.  Glancing out of the window I saw how the water was forming droplets on the smoke bush.  Before setting off home I dashed out and took a few shots.

Cotinus coggygria is often called smoke bush because of the plumes of flowers forming a smoke like haze round the plant.  Native to Eurasia it has been a garden favourite for many 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.