Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Out in the natural world

Fishing!    We had a real  lightning popping, thunder booming storm late yesterday afternoon with some heavy rain (so heavy it broke one of the limbs on my tomato plant that had three tomatoes on it! ).   But this morning was a little cloudy and much cooler.   I knew I needed to get out of the house and do something in the woods so Jerry suggested we go to the pond at his hunting camp to see if we could catch a few fish.    I caught two brim (a small fresh water fish which is really mild tasting) and Jerry caught one brim and two bass.    All which we ate for supper tonight.    Fresh fish is so good!

It was really great to be outdoors doing something I love.  A mental health day that lifted some of the sadness of the past week.   

As we were driving back home, the sky changed dramatically from this blue to dark gray.  By the time we got home it was pouring rain again.  

I enjoy watching the rain too!   Nature is a great healer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.