NStephens

By NStephens

Sorry.....this bus is out of service.

My father works as a bus driver for the local Gold Coast bus company so his hours can often change because he's employed on a casual basis. This morning he got a call at 5:30am to start work at 6am......so luckily for him the bus garage is only a 5 min drive away!
Anyway, at around 9:30am & midway through his shift I got a call from him asking if I could make him a tomato & ham sandwich and have it ready outside the house at 9:40am. His bus route was due to arrive at that moment and he knew he had a quick 5 min rest so I guess he took full advantage as he tucked into the sandwich.

He wouldn't let me take a photo of him eating.....so I took it immediately after his last bite!

Hope you enjoy it.....I like my father's facial expression!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.