An exhibition of Blipfoto photographs

The annual Silverdale and Arnside art and craft trail will take place on Saturday, June 29th. and Sunday, June 30th. The will be 27 venues spread over the two villages.

As part of this event The Arnside and Silverdale Landscape Trust mounts a photographic display in the Arnside Cemetery Chapel. This year all the photographs on display will be ones I have taken for blipfoto. There will be about 35 A3 prints and each will have my blip journal for the day alongside. There will also be a monitor with another 50 blip photos. All the photos will be natural history and landscape subjects taken in the Arnside and Silverdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

I am particularly pleased to be asked to do this as it will be exactly five years at the same annual event that I first heard about blipfoto.
On that occasion all the photographs had been taken for blipfoto by Gladders. It was there that he told me about blip. At the age of 79 I felt I needed a new challenge so I decided to give it a go.

It has certainly been a challenge and has enriched my life. I greatly value my many blip friends and have been delighted to meet many of them.

If any of them manage to come to the event I will be delighted to meet them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.