Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

First in a series 'From an Upstairs Window'


When we put up new blinds and curtain poles earlier this year, I decided I would do a series through the upstairs landing window. I was going to start this on the first of each month, but I have now decided that I will do it on the twenty-seventh instead.

From this picture you can see that this lower part of the garden has now joined up with the marsh. This flooded part is very much lower than the upper part of the garden and so there is little or no danger of the house being flooded. It has not flooded to this extent for a long time and in over thirty years it has been higher than this on only a few occasions.

I will also put the whole set on Flickr and tag these on here, as Arkorchard27. I did this for my two other garden series, so that they can be seen together. This is looking south and I may start another series which looks north.

The other two series are tagged as Arkorchard1 and Arkmarsh15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.