Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Alpine Cyclamen

Early this morning I planted the Christmas tree in the garden, my excuse is that if I want it to grow then it needs to go out as soon as possible. In reality I take the tree and cards down at the earliest opportunity! The solar lights in the bushes in the garden will remain as they are white and will be better and obviously last longer in the summer. As it was so mild here, I also did some tidying up in the garden, mainly the lavender bushes, which were falling all over the place.

I wanted something different today, which was not related to Christmas and I found a ladybird in the garden. Then I found this delicate little Alpine Cyclamen, (Cyclamen coum) it is the only one currently flowering and so I decided to use this as my blip; I wonder if I can find the ladybird again tomorrow? This shows more of the back of the flower than I wanted and it is not as in focus as it might be, but my back and knees would not allow me to get into a better position and I did not want to damage the flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.