Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hibernating Ladybird

I went looking for the ladybird I saw yesterday, but it was not on the same leaf. I found this one which may, or may not, be the same one. This one is hibernating in the dead flower head from the Rose of Sharon (Hypericum calycinum) which grows in my garden and which I blipped on 23 June 2011; it is only partially visible as it has tucked the dead petal around itself.

A fairly lazy day again today, for me, but I did two student telephone tutorials this morning as well as visiting my daughter and granddaughter. Victoria had a lot of nail polish and nail art presents for Christmas and now my toes nails are pink and have silver and black flowers on them; I shall not be visiting a salon in the future!

Mr A is not having a lazy day, having built another bookcase this morning; he still has two larger ones to do, but not today. As he no longer works for the Open University we are removing one desk and filing cabinet, which will be replaced by bookcases; we will still each have a computer desk upstairs!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.