Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Long-Tailed Tits

The sun shone very briefly this morning, but generally it has been raining, sometimes very heavily; it is also very windy and cold. I wondered what to blip that would not involve me getting soaked or blown away.

As I was preparing lunch I looked out of the window and there were these Long-Tailed Tits on the feeder, well to be correct, there were four or five more than this at first. I grabbed the D100, which lives in the kitchen and took two pictures; this is the first one. By the time I took the second picture there were only three birds left and then they all disappeared and have not yet returned.

So I did not get wet or blown away, although this was taken in a hurry with no time to change the settings to more appropriate ones.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.