Wet

I awoke to hear the plat of raindrops outside my window.  First day in the Alps for three years started wet, not what was forecast for the morning.  Hilary, Wildmint and I stuck to the planned morning outing, an increasingly wet climb above Leysin.  Chamois and a Hare were spotted and Hilary led us up to a place where we could get close enough for intimate photos ... briefly.  However the worsening weather forced an early descent.  Orchis pallens was a pleasing find for me, a plant I had only seen once before.

After lunch and a siesta the weather had turned brighter affording me a few hours of rambling through the local meadows.  Even the odd butterfly was seen which had seemed most unlikely in the morning chill.  Extra pics aplenty today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.