Sebulon

By sebrose

Tight squeeze

The tin came today - on a wagon shorter than yesterday’s, but still significantly challenged. We backed it up by the house, perched on a steep slope, and tried several times to hoist it out. Eventually we succeeded after compensating for centre of gravity.

Getting the wagon down the track was even harder. The bend by the mill was tight between trees and fence. Eventually we got it through and onto the main road.

I hopped the bike to Kinghorn and then we set off for Julie’s wedding at Kilberry. I remembered Claire’s dress and high heels, but forgot to bring any shoes myself. Asda supplies me with some black plimsoles which will have to do.

Dinner at Inveraray. Installed in static at Port Ban. Quiz and party going on in the games hall - I choose horizontal depressurisation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.