Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Crossroads... we all encounter them now and then, don't we? 
On my way to work this morning. The city forest in my town is so beautiful in many places and such a wonderful way to walk on my way to work. :)
Work tasks today was weeding and after 10 o'clock all of us working in this area (greenhouse, carpentry and bike reapair shop) came together for a cleaning day. I and three colleagues helped sweeping and tidying up in a large tent used by the carpentry. Broom duty... But, we had fun which makes the task less boring. :) I left when my hours were done and my colleagues continued. They had a barbecue and cake later, but I choose to just do my hours and not stay longer. 
My plan for the bed, with the screws I already had at home, didn't work out according to the carpentry boss. But, another solution is that they drill holes that I can use and screw together the bed at home. I even get to borrow a drill head so I can continue the work at home without problems. :) 
I had planned to take the bus I'm going with next week, (when the summer timetable begins and my ordinary bus isn't going...) to see how long it takes from home to the end station for that bus, but it was 7 minutes late and I got hungrier and grumpier so I took my ordinary bus home instead. :D
I need to go by this bus on Friday instead, but that's ok. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.