Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Pinksterfeesten - Party on the beach

The main event of the final day of the Pinksterfeesten is, as always, the concert on the dyke/beach. This year was no exception.
We ( that is Annemarie, Bas, Daan and yours truly) went there to have a quick look and a taste of the atmosphere. As locals you have to have been there.

It probably has to do something with my age, but for the past few years the artists performing are not 'my cup of tea'. Back in the days we went there to see 'real artists', but nowadays the volume seems to be more important. Last year we had Lil' Kleine, this year Famke Louise.
To put it mildly: Not our music.
Long story short: We went, watched and left.

With this the Pinksterfeesten 2019 have come to an end for us. Normally we would go to see the fireworks in the harbour tonight at 23.00 hours, but we're skipping that because Bas has an important exam tomorrow.
I'm taking him to Leeuwarden tomorrow morning, where he has his exams for the English Cambridge Assessment. A course at school he's been studying on for the past 2 years. He has to be there at 08.30 hours, so our alarmclocks will be set on 06.00 am. Therefore: no fireworks this year.

Finally: 
This morning I'd planned to do some photoprocessing, but just as I started with that Peter sent me a message and asked me if I was in for a bicycle ride. I was. Instead of processing, we biked for 50 km. Lots of fun. Lots of wind too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.