Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rhapsody in Blue

But not in my garden.

These are by the Alms Houses in Saffron Walden which I walked past on my way back to the car park after the meeting.

The Premier Kitchen fitter was supposed to visit first thing this morning, but had an accident on the way to us; he was rescheduled for this afternoon. That meant that I had to go to the U3A photography meeting on my own. The tap unit, which has been replaced once and repaired three times, still had the same fault, which it seems is a design fault. It has now been suggested the tap unit is replaced with a different design.

Although I knew the result of the Canadian Formula 1 I watched it on catch-up television. I am not a fan of Vettel, but think that the decision to give him a time penalty was a bit harsh; but what do I know. I always prefer Hamilton to win, but not in unfair circumstances.

The meeting was excellent and it was interesting to see other member's photographs. The topic was “in the street” and there were some interesting interpretations. Next time the topic is “in motion” that should be interesting.

The temperature at GMT noon was twelve degrees Celsius; cold, wet and miserable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.