Bumblebee

Today's main picture is of a Bumblebee drinking from the new wildlife pond. The water is a little green as there are no pond plants in there yet. However, Dougal also likes to drink from this pond rather than the nice clean water in his bowl. I have also include a young Reeves Muntjac as an extra. It was taken through the kitchen window and was down at the bottom of the orchard. It was with its mother, but kept jumping about in a similar fashion to the way little lambs do.

This morning I made a low carbohydrate banana bread. In the past I have not been very successful with banana bread using gluten free flour. Today I made this one with almond flour. It was supposed to have chocolate chips in it, but I did not have any and chose to add some pecan nuts to the top. When I looked in the oven after twenty minutes I thought it was burning, so I covered it. However, on taking it out of the tin it is a dark brown colour all over. It smells fine, but I am not sure how good it will be as I am too full from roast lunch to eat any. If it is okay I will make it again. Other than that a lazy Sunday afternoon is planned.

The temperature at GMT noon was eighteen degrees Celsius. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.