Dougal

I get my picture in the journal today and to write the words and it is not even my birthday. That is because I was a good boy and came in last night when I was called. Florence stayed out all night, sleeping on the balcony. She used to do that last year when it was warm and last week stayed out three nights, coming in around 0200 hours. Mummy was daft enough to go down and let her in, but not last night!
 
My Mummy has been doing some strange things today; she has been putting stuff in a red box on wheels. The kind you use when you are going on holiday. I hope she is not going anywhere, but Daddy does not appear to be going, as he has not packed his box on wheels. If she does go I hope she is back for my birthday. Daddy will forget and we will not get any presents.

She has done loads of stuff today and said she will do even more tomorrow, washing, vacuuming, sorting out all sorts of stuff, weighing our food into little boxes, in fact she has done all sorts of things that she does not do very often.

Love to all my cat and doggie friends, hope you are sleeping in the sun, having lovely walks or swimming in the river. Dougal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.