I've come to Wales in search of my mountain legs :-)

Up Pen Yr Ole Wen at the Idwal  Cottage end and down it at the Glan Dena end and then back along a section of the Snowdonia Slate Trail path, it was all I had time for today after driving from Derby.  (Another interesting long distance path :-) ....hmm).

On the way up I passed a small group of men next to well-planted American and RAF flags.... they were waiting for fighter planes flying up the valley. They didn't wait in vain, there was a single and then a pair, but don't ask me the make and model! 

The forecast wasn't for blue skies and sunshine but it was much appreciated. 

I'm in the Youth Hostel in Llanberis, worn out, which isn't surprising, but I'm doing Snowdon tomorrow, even if it's raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.