The Adventures of Pippin

By kmcameron

Turkey gravy hair gel

Poor Pippin - what a sorry sight!

She was meant to have this bath before Christmas but, fortunately, we never got round to it.

And I say fortunately because, on Christmas Day, when the turkey had come out of the oven and was having a rest on the kitchen counter, and we were all in the sitting room, Pippin was having the time of her life!

Unbeknownst to us, the turkey juices were dripping onto the floor, forming a puddle. And I only found this out when I went through to the kitchen to see if Pippin wanted to join us, and there she was, in seventh heaven, licking them up!

So, I just left her to it, because there's nothing worse than having somebody ruin all your fun - and it's not like that sort of thing happens to her every day.

Anyway, later on, once we'd had our lunch and were back in the sitting room, Pippin hopped up onto the sofa next to me and I gave her a hug, only to discover that she had a very hard head! And it turned out that the turkey juices had been dripping down onto her head whilst she licked them up, so she was sporting what can only be described as "turkey gravy hair gel"!

So, because it would have been rather tantalising to leave her like that, as she did smell rather good, my Mum had a go at wiping it off. But she still smelled of Christmas Dinner today, so I decided it was time for her to have a wash!

This is her almost at the end, with my Dad trying to squeeze some of the water off her - hence her rather large eye and surprised expression! She hopped up there herself, and was desperate to get out!

The lens steamed up when I took the picture, but I think it makes for quite a nice effect!

Anyway, she found the whole experience most undignified, and now thinks she smells horrible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.