Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The first

..my first white peony of the season and lots more to come. They seem to do better than the traditional red which came out about a month ago. I think (I hope) that the heavy rain which beats them down is not as ferocious in June as in May .
Today was meant to be a quiet day... S and I went to Costco then Ikea, because there's no point in going that far and not doing both, ... and I get a free coffee in Ikea....and they had Kilner type bottles for £1.20 each instead of the £3 which the Kilner bottles cost. Which reminds me I finished off the elderflower cordial production this morning before I went out. I must have about 15litres now, so that should be enough. It tastes delicious, quite sharp, Yummy!
Back into town to drop off S and I was almost home when I got a call for assistance from A. The person who bought her flat was having a problem with one of the windows and could she please call round and show her what to do. No car keys so it was a case of Mu-um. We drove round and she fixed the problem fairly quickly. It was nice to see that the new owner was as thrilled with her new home as A&S are. Her mum and Dad are round helping her to paint.
Back round to A & S's new house and just time for a cuppa before I headed for home again . Wall papering starts tomorrow in 2 rooms.
Out this evening for my Cursillo group meeting then home after not such a restful day as I had origin hoped for!
14933 steps and almost half of them in Costco and Ikea!!!!! 5/5 so target met for the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.