Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Iris

A selection of some of the iris in my garden just now. The first are the brown ones I blipped a couple of weeks ago, the second another pretty bearded variety which suddenly appeared in my rose bed a couple of years ago, no idea where it came from but it's very nice. The bottom two are a clump of pond iris I got from Marian in Hampshire 10 years ago. They do very well and need severe splitting every year as they spread so much. I do like iris in all its varieties - from reticulata onwards!
Pentecost today, so a red frontal on the altar the church looked lovely. I had three duties today so was kept busy.
Much of the rest of the day was spent helping A & S. Lining paper is going up on Tuesday on the lounge and bedroom and the ceiling being refinished, it's got a very old artex surface at the moment so they want to have it with a smooth finish. They've been choosing kitchen units too. S is turning out a dab hand at knocking things out and clearing areas.
We all had a very welcome roast chicken dinner here this evening. Lovely comfort food!
13805 steps so 4/4 nicely on target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.