Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Visitors

1st boat visitors of summer at the dock today.   They brought dinner!
The boat on the left belongs to P, with our old crib loaded in the bow (you can just see it) ready to go to P and C's house for the new granddaughter. 
 
Extras,  My Dad made it  for me- And carved my name in the headboard.   It's almost 79 years old!  We had to take the reinforced bed apart to get it out of the Tall House bedroom.   Our 2 sons also survived sleeping in it but they wouldn't let their children use it at home--"not safe"-- "one could hang oneself on the little corners".(!) . so we fixed that (not as elegantly as my Dad would have done) for the grandkids for up here on the island.   But I think it's old enough..We were going to burn it next winter.  Glad it will have a renewed life for a bit!! 2nd extra..the grampas putting it back together at its new home.

Edit...decided to put the 3 pix together so I'll have that record... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.