Mixed feelings

With incredibly mixed feelings I said goodbye to Tiny Tina today, as she left me to go to her new forever home with Ayşe who has been waiting since falling in love with her back in March, when Tina, a recently dumped on campus cat, wandered in to my office to have her babies (here).  Happily settled in her arms, Tiny Tina seemed happy to go after a last lick of her babies who, at almost 12 weeks old are quite independent - but I felt awful until a couple of hours later when I was sent a series of WhatsApp videos showing this darling playing in her new garden with her new family, clearly having a wonderful time playing in the grass and chasing a ribbon.  She is so very young to be a mum, and having done a wonderful and loving job of raising her little ones, now she can be a baby again. 

Meanwhile the kittens are staying with me for a while longer,  their forever homes not quite finalised, and Harry and Gentle both have mixed feelings about that.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.