Still raining

I'm up-to-date with the ironing, been out and tied up the roses and some clematises that have been battered by the rain and wind.  I gather this is due to be the wettest June on record, beating 2012, which was pretty dreadful.

The birds are battling on and spending lots of time on the feeders.  I suppose all the caterpillars and other insects usually on the trees have been swept off onto the ground, making finding food rather difficult.

I quite like these juvenile great and blue tits eyeing each other up.  Apologies for all the spits and spots, it was raining heavily and there was also rain on the window.

I'm now going to paddle up the road to my friend's for afternoon tea, where I'm looking forward to hearing all about her cruise in and around the Baltic, including visiting St Petersburg.

JJ had some sunshine for his golf yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.