All of a twirl

This morning I went over to the farm shop in Sharnbrook to pick up sunflower hearts for the birds and a few veg and eggs.  

As I was close by I contacted a friend and call in to see her.   I was very surprised to be greeted by a freshly groomed cockapoo as she'd said she wouldn't have another dog after her collie died a few months ago.  Turns out it is the farm shop owner's dog, and because the shop has been so busy since lockdown, L has been looking after it on the days the shop's open.

She'd just got back from a walk but both were happy enough to stroll down their local lane for a social distanced chat, and to sniff the hedgerows in the case of Max.

This afternoon I just spotted the back end of a red kite which must have been circling the area and was being chased off by crows.

Messing about twirling pansies for today's Abstract Thursday.

Can someone tell me where the weeks go please?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.