Delivery

Today, our new garden tiles got delivered.  Tomorrow, they will get laid ... whahaha!

Went to work, worked, went back home, and worked all the way till almost midnight to get ALL my marks complete for the three first-year classes who did individual B2B persuasive presentations.  Now, I am REALLY up-to-date and ready for the three-day weekend.  It was my free day today, actually, but had to reschedule one class because of the strike last week, but that was okay.

At least we didn't have to wait another two or three years to get new tiles in place.  Some things simply need to get done.

My seventh Ishiguro coming up -- The Remains of the Day.  Everyone is raving about it and I am now finally on the brink of finding out the reason for all the fuss.  After six Ishiguros, I don't think I'll be disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.