Abstract Guess

Whatever it is, I like the colours.  In case you're wondering, I didn't use any filters here.  I simply moved when I clicked.

Finished another batch of essays today from another second year class, sent the appropriate mails.  In-between, allowed myself to be distracted by some genealogy information, but only for a short while.  Outside, it was warm and even humid.  The whole day, as has been the case this past week, AW fed me strawberries from the garden.  I don't think they even get a chance to be admired.  He knows I like them sour, so he doesn't wait for them to ripen all the way.  As has been the case since Monday, I have barely done anything in connection with housework as I can't be sidetracked from the tasks.  One by one, they are getting done.  My concentration has been deteriorating for the past 7 years or so, ever since I hit the golden 5-0, and I hear that that's to be expected, so I have to do my best to stay focused, especially if the activity is something I do not enjoy.  And then there are the students who do not do their best at the start but wait for the re-sit opportunities.  In the new curriculum, most re-sits have been scheduled in June, when the schoolyear is almost over.  Almost all re-sits, from Blocks 1 to 5, so there's quite a feeling of panic now.  I wonder why they don't think of this from the start.  I will be glad when the schoolyear is done.

To avoid adding to the kitchen mess, I thought it would be a good idea to have dinner at IKEA, and AW agreed, so off we went.  After that, a short trip to the city centre to AW's favourite homeopathic shop.  Tomorrow, I have an appointment at work and I'll use the opportunity to consult colleagues about some issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.