Life with Alice

By elirin

Giving Mum a Fright

It started so well. We went to the summer house and it was a beautiful, sunny and not too hot day. We went walkies to the paddling spot, I played with my red ball and enjoyed spending time in the garden. Mum had to mow, but we still had a great day on the whole.

We sat outside in the garden after dinner when all of a sudden I didn’t feel so good. I suddenly threw up and then retreated under the table, not wanting mum to touch me.

She was super worried. We’re 75 minutes from the emergency vet at the summer house, and even though she hadn’t seen anything, the biggest fear, which is a snake bite, could not be ruled out. She packed up in record time and drove, quite fast, back to the city.

By then I was back to my normal self and we didn’t have to go see the vet. Thankfully. Mum! You worry too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.