Life with Alice

By elirin

Hungry

I’m constantly hungry. I don’t know why. It’s just the way it is. Mum says that when I was a puppy, sometimes I left food in my bowl. It would never, ever happen now.

So. We went to my very good friend B, who loves me a lot and gives me chicken, shrimp, cheese and she even gave me some small pieces of a yummy almond cake today. She said to mum that I wouldn’t need dinner tonight. What? She must have been joking.

I did get dinner, maybe a slightly smaller portion than usual. When mum came to sit on the sofa, she discovered I was already positioned under the sofa table. With an empty plastic bag that had a label on it. “Dinner”, it said.

She said Alice! and sighed, loudly. What?? It was dinner for another day, she explained. How am I supposed to know that? I found it in my open small doggie backpack. If I find it, it’s mine. Right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.