Happy Sweden Day!

Mum hasn’t had the best week. Among other things, our car had to be towed the other day. So we were happy to take Grandma for a drive today. We have very hot and sunny weather, so she likes to be in (her) air conditioned car.

We went to the canal with the ice cream hut - and the ice cream hut was open! Yay! Ice cream for everyone!

On the way back, we stopped at a National Day celebration! Because today is Sweden’s National Day. Flags, music, speeches, theatre, outdoor market, picnics. LOTS of people.

My friend Heidi asked if mum was going to give a speech. Or Grandma, maybe. Not gonna happen. So this is MY speech!

Dear Sweden,

On this day, I want to thank you for being my great motherland (and fatherland too, I suppose). I know that you’re a very small country on this planet, a planet which is like small grain of sand travelling through the dark universe. But you are a safe and beautiful home for a small black poodle like me, and you have a special place in my heart. The forests, the blue skies, the oak meadows, the rocks, the paddling spots, the lakes and the canals. And the ice cream huts. The snow, yes the snow! And the summer house. I love it all! I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else! You’re the best country ever!

So. Happy National Day Sweden! Put your paws together (or hands) and bark with me (or cheer) for Sweden!
Hipp hipp Hurra! Hurra! Hurra! Hurra!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.