Meeting in a box

Today I paid a visit to the brand new Oban High School, to meet with the Argyll & Bute Director of Education, one of the High School teachers and a few other assorted persons, including three youngsters from the school's Eco-group. 

I asked for this meeting through the Community Council to see if we could find a way to bring social responsibility more to the fore among the young folk and encourage them to be more aware of the litter problem. It was agreed that all of the Oban Schools be invited to take part in a competition to design some sort of poster or banner which could be used in the town to try to raise awareness generally. We'll see what develops! We had some useful discussions on other items too, so it was worthwhile, I think.

I have to say that I find the new school, opened last year, to be a less than attractive building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.