Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Polesden Lacey

We had so much rain yesterday, at times I thought the house would be washed away! Thankfully this morning was sunny and bright and although rain was expected it has not arrived yet.

I realised I had made a confusing typo when I said we were getting a girl dog as there were no boy dogs available, because there were 4 boys and only 1 girl born - I meant the opposite, that there were 4 girls and only 1 boy! The puppies are doing well so far, one of them has already doubled her birth weight.

Gavin has a significant birthday coming up in September which he is bloody miserable about, and does not want any form of celebration or party. Instead he has chosen to have a really special trip with the family, and so last year he booked for us to go to Machu Pichu and Galapagos. We are going next month as the timing of September does not work for the family. All of a sudden this holiday is drawing near and so I spent this morning doing some research on things I need, for example what clothing is needed (we require water shoes for ‘wet landings’ on some of the islands in the Galapagos, no flip flops allowed) and of course, most importantly, which camera lenses to take. We also have a weight restriction so I have to choose carefully and am limited in what I take.

I popped out to visit Polesden Lacey as they currently have a rose festival on. Their gardens are looking beautiful and the scent of the roses is just heavenly. I have added a couple of extras of the gardens. Luckily with all that rain yesterday they are still looking good and not damaged.

I thought this would qualify for Tiny Tuesday, as it is such a tiny buttercup in front of the large house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.