Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Looking forward

It's been cold and very wet again today, it's difficult to believe it's only a couple of weeks till Midsummer.  I've just booked another trip to Sweden, and will in fact be in Malmo for the Midsommar celebrations - but I may be busy with other activities.  Fika is the Swedish term for a sociable get together with drinks and cakes - a sort of "afternoon tea".

When we took our road trip to Sweden, we took a cupboard that I had been using to store needlework stuff.  So I need to replace it.  W had offered to construct something - he made all the furniture in our study- but we took a trip to Ikea today, and the Kallax squared storage is so cheap and a good fit for what I wanted, so it seems he can spend the time doing something more interesting.  When I told my older daughter we had bought a Kallax, she said "everybody has one".

The Ikea store in Norwich is only small, with displays, but very little stock.  When it first opened, you could order stuff from the catalogue but they were charging for delivery to the store, which seemed a cheek to me, and clearly I wasn't the only one.  Now it is free to collect from the store.  Our storage unit will be delivered on Thursday, so hopefully it will be ready for me to fill by the time I return from Sweden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.