Mother and Child

This evening after work I had to pop to the hospital to pick up some batteries for Mums hearing aid as she had put the last ones in at the weekend. I parked the car just down the road to save using the expensive car park there. As I walked towards the main entrance I spotted this statue and decided to grab a couple of shots on my mobile for my blip.
the plaque at the base reads :-

"This statue was presented to the County Hospital on 13th June 1892 by Joseph Ruston, an Engineer and Mayor of Lincoln. The name Caritas means Love or charity."


blip sorted I went home to get changed and then on to visit Mum. She is doing fine but like the rest of us not enjoying all this damp cold weather.
Back home in the dry now and a relaxing evening of TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.