Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Site #7

Camping, Day 2

We arrived safe and sound yesterday and I am very grateful for that!  We tried for an early start but as soon as I stepped outside in the morning I smelled propane. We had turned on the gas the night before to make sure everything was working.  It all looked good so we went in the house.  When we opened the cover over the tanks we could hear it hissing.  The hose on one side was frayed and broken.  It must have rotted over the winter and the pressure of turning the gas on finished the job.  If we hadn't turned it on the night before, the leak would have happened while we were driving with potentially scary results!  Did I mention that we are very grateful?

We were able to get the part to fix it and got it done and we were on the road....about 3 hours later than planned.  We arrived at the almost empty campground in the late afternoon and were happy to get a choice spot as shown in my blip.  The new camp host is very nice but we sure miss our friends!

When we got settled last night and I tried to use my hotspot to connect my computer, it needed a security code that I don't have.  I forgot that the new computer would need that so I'll have to call Verizon and try to get it sorted.  In the meantime, I wanted to blip so I used my phone but even the 4G doesn't seem very good...  I may not be posting anymore blips until I get back so don't worry because we're in our happy place having a great time.  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.