Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Changes

As you can see from the extra, my blip has gone through many changes!  Thanks, as always, to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting Abstract Thursdays!

Yesterday one of my nieces called to ask me about bicycles.  She hasn't ridden since she was a child and wanted advice on buying a bike.  I told her that I had a "fleet" of bicycles and would be happy to loan her one to see how she likes it.  She was thrilled.  I pumped up the tires and lubed the chain and today she and my brother came over to pick it up.  I had typed out a page of instructions on braking and changing gears and general advice that I had to learn the hard way.  Her dad has ridden a multispeed bike in the past so he can help her out until she gets used to it.  She gave it a test ride and did fine.  I guess you never forget how to ride a bicycle!

I am grateful that I got to see Kendra and Chuck today, the first time since February!  It was so hard not to give big hugs!!  Chuck was having trouble with the disposable masks he had not fitting right (probably because of his beard) so I had him try on some of the masks I had left over and he found one that fit perfectly.  Now Kendra and her sister and mom want masks too so I'll be getting the sewing machine out again. :-))

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  I appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.