Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Becky's Peonies

Becky took the day off work today so we could hang out - like old times except with masks and no hugs.  I'm not complaining, though.  It was a really nice day until it got too hot to sit outside anymore.  We worked on painting the birdhouses that we started last time we visited.  I brought a frozen pizza which we had for lunch and I got lots of licks and cuddles from the pups.  I've included an extra of them snoozing in the shade on their hammocks.  Darrin has done a wonderful job planting beautiful flowers in the yard.  These peonies were planted last year and didn't bloom but they're making up for it now.  They look so much better in large.  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful that I finally found elastic at Michael's (craft store)!  Every source has been out for months.  Now I can make more masks.  The first ones will be for my SiL and nieces. :-))

Thank you to everyone for your visits, stars and hearts on my blips!  I appreciate every one of them. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.