Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Four-spotted Skimmer

I went out early this morning to get some work done in the camper before it got too hot.  As I was passing the garden I spotted my first dragonfly of the year.  I think it's a male but the photos online are confusing because it says their colors fade with age.  This guy was bright and shiny so he must be brand new!  He flew from one Columbine to another so I added an extra on a different color.  His beautiful wing patterns are easier to see in that one.

We had too much time to get ready for camping.  Now we're down to a week and there is still a lot to do.  Our batteries don't seem to be holding a charge.  We plugged in today to get them fully charged.  Then we'll unplug tomorrow and see what happens.  The truck needs servicing and I'm a little concerned about the squeaking brakes, so we'll have to see about that too.  Etc, etc, etc.....  I think we're really going to need a vacation by the time we finish getting ready to go!

I am grateful that the dragonfly visited so I had a blip for today.  I don't have a Silly Saturday blip today but I know Admirer would understand. 

Thank you to everyone for your visits and for all the stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.