K9tam

By K9tam

St Micheal and all Angles Church.

Light rain and drizzle all day made for a pretty miserable day for mid June. Added to which my day was pretty ordinary. Packed away washing from holiday, wet walk with the dogs and missing the coastal path.All rounded off in a visit to the local Tesco for a food shop. Jeff is now on a diet, he wants to loose 1 1/2 stone, so I was looking for healthy low calorie foods. I think if he just gave up beer that would do it!

Tonight a few of us from my camera club met up to take some photos of a local church. That turned out to be challenging at best! Not the most appealing or pretty church inside. Rows of modern steel legged moulded chairs instead of beautiful pews. The lighting was dreadful, bright bulbs casting harsh shadows, and photographers and bags in every shot! I think because it was so uninspiring, and the weather so dismal I just couldn't 'get into it'. But I need a blip and this is probably the best I could get. There were some beautiful carvings, and this is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.