K9tam

By K9tam

Sambucus Nigra.

At least at this time of year there is always a plant to photograph. This is a Sambucus in our garden - A Sambucus in the rain! It's been miserable all day long again.

Sambucus are more commonly known as Elderflower. I rather like it in the garden, it grows like a weed, which I think it is, sort of. You can hack it about to get it the shape you want. I use this one to create a bit of privacy. I do love the pink flowers, but not what happens after the birds have eaten the pink berries!!!

Bit of a nothing day today - Did some housework for Marguerite and Mike, and a little in my own house and that's about it. We should be sitting in the sunshine in the garden, not sat indoors with the heating on. That's the British weather for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.