K9tam

By K9tam

Calendar says it's June!

Busy day today, too busy (and it was too wet) to get my camera out, so took this on my dog walk this morning. Can't believe we've faced yet another full day of rain. The crops have grown and now need the sun to ripen them. It's been horrible, dark, cold and wet - Not what one expects for this month.

I think this picture depicts this summer so far perfectly.

On childcare for the day today. Dropped Franky off at pre school then came home with Woody, left him with Jeff while I walked the dogs. Quick turnaround and I headed off to pick up Ali's brother who is coming to stay for his holidays. We met at the halfway point, so a nice drive through the rain to Chieveley services. Back home, then to school to pick up Franky. Took the boys home played a while and then fed them. Jodie, their Mummy came home at 5pm. I rushed home, had my meal and shot out to training. It all slotted together nicely - Phew! This morning I did wonder how it would all work out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.