Kiri with a hair cut.

So, today I had a trip to B&Q (DIY shop) and Tesco (Supermarket) and then made an attempt at clipping Kiri's coat out. Bearded Collies are not clipped or trimmed in any way for the show ring, but sometimes it makes life easier for older dogs to have shorter coats. I tend to keep mine in 'Full coat', but thought I'd take some of Kiri's coat out as she is nearly 14 and has a horrible coat to look after. I actually didn't cut it short enough .... Baby steps!

As I didn't take any pictures at B&Q our Tesco (not very interesting) today's blip is Kiri with her new short ears, and Ali in extra, good to see her enjoying a good shake and roll considering how poorly she was last weekend, and her full coat which will be horrendously shaved when she has her cruciate surgery soon. It will grow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.