Day 19: around Lochboisdale

While the rest of the country sounds like it's been submerged under summer flood water, we've had some sunny, if rather windy, weather here in the Outer Hebrides. This means that Mr hazelh and I have topped up our tans even further ;-)

This morning we cycled to the nearest beach (blipped) and walked its length without seeing a soul. Our only company was the seabirds. Then this afternoon we visited the Kildonan Museum and Flora MacDonald's (alleged) birthplace.

This evening I managed to redeem myself somewhat in the Scrabble championship. I am now only two games behind. Mr hazelh leads 9 games to 7. There is still a chance that I could equal, or even beat, his score before we return to Edinburgh at the weekend.

Tomorrow we will leave South Uist for Eriskay and then Barra.

Exercise today: cycling - around 16 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.