Peking Duck

The final product from last night's blip. :)

It. Was. Delicious.

Relaxing Boxing Day. Carlyn and Rob were still in town. Went to see This Is 40 tonight.
I thought it was a great movie. Very personal. I liken the way it made me feel to the way I felt when I watched The Descendants. Apparently it's biographical for Judd Apatow and his wife, Leslie Mann (the actress who plays the wife). Their two daughters are her daughters in the movie, too. Just loved it.

There is something that has been bothering me. I currently have a love/hate relationship with a location-based item collecting app: WallaBee. Apparently it's also based in Scotland. Haha, that makes me laugh that two apps I use the most frequently, Blipfoto and WallaBee, are both based in my favorite country. So what bothers me about the collecting game is the competitiveness of it. While it also seems like a tight-knit community like Blipfoto, I don't get as much of that sense of true kindness there as I do here. It's more of a "well, what can you do for me?" attitude. Seeing as how I have all of this time to do nothing but click buttons on my phone over Christmas break, these are the things I'm thinking about. Just a little annoyed at human nature and wishing that more people were more into sharing and being sincerely kind. But whatever. It's not a photography app. People aren't creating moments or art or anything like that.. So it seems like a totally different crowd.

It is what it is and I don't have to play it if I don't want to. So now, I think I'll shower and get ready to watch Downton Abbey season 3 with my sister and my dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.