Stained Glass

Really just loved the light outside tonight. I thought the moon was shining bright in the sky, but when I looked up, I couldn't find it. And then I noticed how much I enjoy the light coming through the stained glass window in the corner. So there you have it.

Lost the vertical joystick on the back of my D4 on Saturday. Looked up the part and googled it to find that it's a pretty common problem. So that makes me feel a little better, except that I have to send my camera body back to Nikon to get repaired. Hopefully the weather sealing will stay put. I use those joysticks all the time and it is non-functional without the button on top.

Man, it feels gooooood to stay on top of my blips. :)

My dad made beef wellington tonight. As we were finishing eating dinner, he said... "Eh, it's okay. I think I'd just rather have a filet [mignon]." Then I said this was the best one he'd ever made. He replied that he had never made one before.. at which point I happily scrolled through my old blips to find the one from my birthday almost four years ago to prove that yes, yes he has. I also would rather just eat a filet mignon without the pastry dough. Nothing wrong with pastry dough, mind you.

I've just been watching movies and eating chocolate at home. Ha.. this is the life.

And now.... Roadhouse! (and more chocolate.)

Night Bliplandia. I've missed you a ton and I'm happy to be back on the regular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.