My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Killybegs Harbour

These trawlers were in Killybegs Harbour when I visited this afternoon.   I had heard that a cruise ship was in Killybegs today so I went down to photograph it but it was too far out and with lots of other vessels around to get a good shot.  There was also a craft fair in one of the hotels so I went to have a look but it wasn't very exciting.   Whilst I was washing my hands in their cloakroom I dropped my phone which just had to land in the basin of water.   I quickly dried it but the swipe screen stopped working, so I found a Vodafone shop and ask them to look at it but they said it was jammed.   As I didn't want to be without a phone I bought another cheap one and had to get a Sim Card as Vodafone UK isn't compatible with Vodafone Ireland.   Trying to get through to my son in UK to let him know the new number was a nightmare as I was being asked to press different buttons and then kept being cut off.   I did eventually get through to him.    When I got back to the cottage I put the damaged phone in a container of rice and when I looked a few minutes ago it looks like the screen has changed so hopefully I could be OK, phew - I do hope so.   Being this isolated I can't not be without communication to the outside world.

Thank you for your comments and stars for yesterdays entry :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.