The Commission

Walked the dog and got home in time for a cuppa and toast before the very nice lady arrived to turn off our electricity …….. so she could fit a (tiny) new one.

It was then up to the dump with hedge clippings. The place is now only open 8am - 2pm Mon, Wed & Fri and 10 - 4pm at the weekend (when the queue is out of the depot and onto the roundabout on the A71).

I got soaked on the lunchtime walk (my jacket apparently needs re-waxing).

I have ordered some syringes so that I can be very specific about putting resin into the couple of not quite full cracks in the commission. My walk up to the pharmacy to get a couple was a waste of time …. they only have 1ml ones. What use is that? That is 1/5th of a dose of Calpol for a child.
The commission is for a 'rustic cake stand' ………. I have made it big enough to put decorations on as well and so it can be used as a chopping board after the wedding. There is a picture of the underside in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.