Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Must read ... must eat ...

If there is one book you should read this year it is this one. Incredibly approachable, sensible, realistic, quietly optimistic, self-deprecating, inspiring ... rather like the vegan Victoria sponge in the foreground, what’s not to like? Go out and buy it. Read it. Follow the checklists. This is science with humour, planet saving for the people, evidence based, Yes We Can, "fight the good fight" writing. Doesn’t matter what your politics or religion are (unless perhaps you are a climate change denying evangelical Republican Trump voting asshole or the British equivalent of same). You can get behind this.

The vegan cake will help you save the planet and is by Oggs. Awesome. https://www.loveoggs.com/

I made an intuitive decision to work from home today. Wise call, Pants Monster was on the rampage alas. Equalled my personal worst, but the hospital IBD team and the GP were both very good and are helping me with medication changes and other practical support.

Lovely evening. TSM read to me. Supper with The Dizzle - he is a convert to vegan bangers and mash. Strider stomping about despite the rain, as he does, being a lover of the open air. As is The Girl Racer who started her 75km hike along the west coast of Vancouver Island today. I love my kids. They are three of the reasons I want to save the world.

Despite all the shit I love life and so should you. There is no Planet B so buy the book and be part of the solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.