Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Only Tuesday ...

The Dizzle and I went for a little sojourn after work involving several drinks and some food. In that order. The conversation was deep and meaningful (no joke) and at times very funny (seriously). Lovely father and son gig.

In Bill’s I said that the waitress was pregnant (although you’d never know it from looking at her). Come chat over the credit card she revealed that she would be moving away shortly and going on maternity leave. The Dizzle was impressed but I said it was just a body language observation; any woman who holds her abdomen protectively is sending a message. She said her wife was in the army and it was their first baby. Feel the love.

Work was just work. I sat next to N. all day, who is a rising star and rightly so; an intelligent, understated and quietly effective young manager who will go far. I am learning a lot from her and she keeps me grounded.

TSM and I hung the washing out together when I got home. It was a warm and pleasant evening. There is nothing like doing something mundane with the person you love. I enjoyed every last clothes peg as the sun sank slowly in the West.

Good to be out, good to be home. Best day of the week so far and it is only Tuesday ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.