Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Had enough ...

TSM and I went to Yo Sushi after work as they now do green wednesdays when you can get lots of vegan dishes for just a couple of pounds each. It was really lovely and helped me put a difficult day behind me. And yes it did fill me up.

Great hour on FaceTime with The Girl Racer, really lovely. She looks very happy.

I think today might be the day I finally fell out of love with working in the NHS. Not with the institution, which I would support to the end. Not with other people working in it, most of whom are incredible. It’s just me. I realised I didn’t care enough to get angry today.

37 years is a long time. Some things end with a whimper not a bang. That’s how it feels tonight. I really can’t summon the force any more. If I were a Jedi my light sabre would be limp and lightless (he said, trying to be funny to the end).

Time to start the planning in earnest for Operation Leap Year ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.